How to set up "Partner Permission"

Blanca Castillo
Blanca Castillo
  • Updated

Where do I find it?

Sales channels > Partner management > Partner Permission

 

What does it mean?

By configuring the partner permissions, you determine which tours/products your partner is allowed to sell. You can set the permissions for each partner individually or establish partner groups, for which you can set certain default settings that will then apply to all the partners in the group.

 

What should I do?

First of all, you need to decide if you want to establish permissions for a partner group or for an individual partner. If you are working with a lot of partners, it is advisable that you create partner groups in order to save time.

For example, you could create a 'Group' for hotels and a 'Group' for agencies, or you set up groups considering the products they can sell (e.g. Full access, Only hop on hop off, Only tours, etc.).

For that, you have to go to the 'Groups' tab and click on the '+ New permission group' button and enter a name for your group:

 

Next, go to the 'Members' tab, select the sales agents you wish to add to the group and click on 'Save'.

 

Finally, you will find the new created group at the end of the list. Now, click on the 'Edit permissions' button to configure the permissions.

 

In our example, we've established a 'Full Access' group, so we'll activate the selector to 'All' for all 'Transport' products, 'Packages', and 'Merchandise'.

 

Setting “Global permissions” to “All” means, that the partners in this group will be able to sell all the 'Proces' in this particular route.

When choosing “Detailed permissions”, you will be able to set the permissions individually for each 'Price' in the route:

In this example, the partner only has permissions to sell the '24 hours (Apr /May)' and the '48 hours' prices.

You might ask yourself what “Blackout period” stands for:

Blackout period is the time (in minutes) that you don´t allow your partners to sell the tour before the next departure. For instance, if you don’t want to allow last minute bookings, you could set the blackout period to 10 minutes. This would mean, that the partner will not be able to sell any more tickets for the tour 10 or less minutes before departure. You can also establish a blackout period for 'Packages'.